RSS Feed

Seems support comes in more than just 36DD. Thanks Maggie. Love you long time!

Misc. Maggie

I like the word “Broad” and its connotations. One Tough Broad, to me, is one of the highest compliments a woman can receive. Joan Rivers, Suzanne Pleshette and one of my all time faves, Elizabeth Taylor… all Broads. I remember when Joan Rivers’ husband killed himself and she hit the road working. My mother always admired her for that; her husband bailed and left her with a little girl and an assload of debt and she shook it off and went to work.

I don’t know that I have attained “Broad” status but I will always work toward it. Broads are tough mothers, passionate partners. Broads live out loud in living color. Work hard, play hard. Drink, smoke, swear. No apologies. And if you are ever in trouble, you want a Broad on your side. Broads get things done. Broads have huge hearts, big brains, beautiful shoulders to cry on…

View original post 344 more words

4 responses »

  1. Sigh. I’m 38DD. I’d love my girls more if I weren’t so rotund. love you back!

    Reply
    • I should probably be in a DDD but I just can’t bear to take the step

      Reply
      • ok, maybe you can help me out with bra sizes: why do the cup sizes go: A, B, C, D, DD, DDD (how many D’s are there?)?

        I try to google it, but the pictures that came back, while quite satisfying, didn’t really answer my question.

      • I think because E, F & G just sound so offensive. However, some bras are labeled as such. All I know is that finding a good bra, that fits properly and isn’t the ugliest undergarment ever when you are beyond a D is a quest that can take down even the bravest shopper.

Leave a Reply

