RSS Feed

I’m taking the lazy way out today, and reblogging my guest post from The Blissful Adventurer. The URL might be different, but the trashy goodness endures. Be good subjects and give TBA a look-see.

The Blissful Adventurer

**The Blissful Adventurer is running about Italy at the moment so in his stead we happily endorse and support the work of the following blogger, Kim of The White Trash Gourmet. Please check out this post, leave comments for exchange with the author, and give their blog a read.**


For anyone that’s yet to discover me, I’m The White Trash Gourmet, and I cook better than you. I run a (wannabe) clever food blog from my quaint little town of California, but don’t expect health-oriented, vegan-friendly swill (famous vegan recipe: steam until grey). My cooking is based around three simple rules: if you can read this, you can cook; like college, don’t be afraid to experiment; and everything is made better with bacon. Follow them, and we shall bask in foodie goodness together.

Over the past few months, I’ve been asked to guest post on other blogs…

View original post 484 more words

2 responses »

  1. Enjoyed reading this…twice! I am clueless when it comes to wines, I like what I like and most of the wines I drink are Australian because that is where I live and the range of French and Italian wines available is not great (but getting better). As for Californian and South American wines, they’re probably harder to get so I can’t even compare them with Aussie wines let alone French and Italian. Thank you for making me laugh 🙂

    Reply
  2. Thanks 🙂 I’ve had some nice Aussie varietals (is that right, see I don’t know but it sounds fancy.) I’m sure Michael will get me using all the correct lingo in no time. Isn’t Shiraz pretty big down under?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

