RSS Feed

In No Mood

Serenity now!

TWTG has had the shittiest day possible. Hand to God, the worst day in a long, long while. And while I have little to no desire to post tonight, I’m going to do it because I’m committed to the cause. No fancy talk, no snarky comments, just me bitching a little bit about how life can simply take it out of you. I’m sure I’ll be back to my ever so charming self in no time, so please be patient.

Regardless of my personal issues I still had to feed the troops. Here’s what I came up with. It was delicious.

At Home Shake N Bake

I even managed sides! Supermom indeed.

  • 5-6 pork chops
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 2 cups panko
  • 1/3 cup parmesan
  • 1 tbsp Italian seasoning
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp pepper

Preheat oven to 350˚. Place all ingredients except pork chops in a large Ziplock baggie. Shake a little to mix. Dredge pork chops in buttermilk and allow most of the liquid to drain off. Place pork chops in bag and shake to coat. Bake on a baking sheet (duh) for 20 minutes. I turned mine at 10 minutes so both sides could brown, but you can also just leave them be. Serve to grateful family. (Yeah, they better be grateful that the knife was only used for making dinner.)

Again, I’m sorry that you won’t find anything clever here this evening. I suppose even someone as fabulous as me is allowed to have a bad day.

TWTG says, “Sigh.”

16 responses »

  1. My day has been so bad I had to break out a bottle of red wine… Hope yours is better tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. fourth? damn. had two and now coffee. i’m behind.

    you ever grill?

    Reply
  3. Had a poor one myself. The wine helped yesterday. Not this morning, however,
    Best,
    Conor

    Reply
  4. Nothing like a bottle of wine after a shitty day. Yes, a bottle. Hope the wine helped make things better (if only for a little while) —-

    Reply
  5. I’m having an extra cocktail for you tonight, even though this was posted yesterday. Is my Maker’s Mark and Bourbon helping any?

    Reply
  6. TWTG,
    I’ll lock my kids in the wardrobe in your honoUr today and have a moment of peace, which I will dedicate to you.
    Le Clown

    Reply

Leave a Reply

