RSS Feed

The Marvelous Kimtini

Pick your poison.

I know this site is gonna be trouble for me as I woke up at 2 am last night (this morning?) and couldn’t go back to sleep for thinking about tonight’s post. I’m obsessed with this project. (I think Russell is feeling neglected and I know my pets are. They gave me the “you don’t care about anything but that stupid blog” eyes last night. It’s a good thing my kids are at their dad’s or I’d be on everyone’s shit list!) I can barely pull myself away from the computer, but since I must mother and girlfriend and do life stuff, I have to remember to pry my fingers from the keyboard on occasion. But, since you’re all here anyway, a little anecdote before I launch into today’s recipe:

If you know me, you might’ve guessed that I’m a little (ha!) vain. As such, I decided to put a picture on my profile for the site. Before it could be uploaded, I was required to rate it; from G to X, like a movie. I chose G as that particular picture is completely innocent and without a bit of cleavage. It got me thinking about who could/would be blogging with an “adult” picture on their profile, and while the idea of an X-rated blog is alluring (kidding, mom!), it made me realize: just who is this blog for? With my potty-mouth and love of imbibing this really is a place for adults. While The White Trash Gourmet will always be suitable for work (sorry, guys!) it’s not really meant for kids. Need proof? How about 80% by volume? Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the Kimtini, a drink that is tart and sweet… kinda like me.

The glass was huge, so I made a double.

Kimtini

Serves 1 happy camper

2.25 oz (1 1/2 shots) Finlandia Grapefruit Vodka

.37 oz (1/4 shot) Grand Marnier

3 oz (2 shots) Ruby Red Grapefruit Juice

1.5 oz (1 shot) Pomegranate Juice

Place all ingredients in shaker with ice. Shake well and serve. YUMMY!

4 responses »

  1. No garnish? Come on – in the words of the American Treasure Alec Baldwin “What am I, a farmer?”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

